Big Fishing

From Final Fantasy XIV A Realm Reborn Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Bigfish lodestone.png
Fishers of surpassing skill can try their hand at reeling in impressive denizens of the deep once thought to be mere legend, earning an array of achievements in the process. Do you have what it takes to stake your claim as one of Eorzea's master anglers?
—Game Description


Big Fishing was introduced in Patch 2.2 on March 26, 2014.



Unlock Requirements


Big Fish

Fish Icon Area Location (X,Y) Eorzea Time Weather Bait Mooch Gathering Desynth Rewards
Goldenfin Bf goldenfin.png Limsa Lominsa Upper Decks Limsa Lominsa Upper Decks Any 9 AM
to
2 PM
Any Pill Bug 301+ Venture
Octomammoth Bf octomammoth.png Limsa Lominsa Lower Decks Limsa Lominsa Lower Decks Any 7 AM
to
5 PM
Any Pill Bug,
Floating Minnow
Harbor Herring (HQ) 301+ Sea Breeze Summer Pareo,
Blue Summer Maro
Zalera Bf zalera.png Middle La Noscea Zephyr Drift (18,21) 9 AM
to
2 PM
Any Rat Tail 335+ Paralyzing Potion
Beguiler Chub Bf beguilerchub.png Middle La Noscea Rogue River (22,22) 9 AM
to
2 PM
Any Moth Pupa 308+
Great Gudgeon Bf greatgudgeon.png Middle La Noscea West Agelyss River (20,18) Anytime Any Crayfish Ball 301+
Gigantshark Bf gigantshark.png Middle La Noscea Summerford (14,15) Anytime Clear Skies
Fair Skies
Floating Minnow Harbor Herring (HQ) 301+ Sea Breeze Summer Halter,
South Seas Talisman
High Perch Bf highperch.png Middle La Noscea Nym River (17,14) 5 AM
to
8 AM
Any Sinking Minnow 301+
Crystal Perch Bf crystalperch.png Middle La Noscea Woad Whisper Canyon (21,12) Anytime Clouds
Fog
Wind
Butterworm 301+ Zircon
Caterwauler Bf caterwauler.png Lower La Noscea Mourning Widow (24,22) Anytime Clear Skies
Fair Skies
Rain
Moth Pupa 301+
Oschon's Print Bf oschonsprint.png Lower La Noscea Moraby Bay (26,25) Anytime Any Goby Ball 301+
Syldra Bf syldra.png Lower La Noscea Cedarwood (34,17) Anytime Rain Spoon Worm 339+
Silver Sovereign Bf silversovereign.png Lower La Noscea Oschon's Torch (24,39) Anytime Any Yumizuno 301+ Venture
Sabertooth Cod Bf sabertoothcod.png Lower La Noscea Candlekeep Quay (20,39) 4 PM
to
10 PM
Any Goby Ball,
Rat Tail
315+ Aetheryte Ring
Jacques the Snipper Bf jacquesthesnipper.png Lower La Noscea Moraby Drydocks (26,34) 9 PM
to
3 AM
Any Goby Ball,
Rat Tail
301+ Aqueous Whetstone
Faerie Queen Bf faeriequeen.png Lower La Noscea Empty Heart (21,34) Anytime Clouds
Fog
Wind
Spinnerbait 351+
Meteor Survivor Bf meteorsurvivor.png Lower La Noscea The Salt Strand (17,35) 3 AM
to
5 AM
Clouds
Fog
Wind
Rat Tail 340+
Cupfish Bf cupfish.png Lower La Noscea Blind Iron Mines (26,15) 5 PM
to
7 PM
Clear Skies Syrphid Basket 340+ Minium
The Greatest Bream in the World Bf greatestbream.png Eastern La Noscea South Bloodshore (32,34) 8 PM
to
10 PM
Clear Skies Shrimp Cage Feeder 343+ Oschon Roselle Capeline
Shark Tuna Bf sharktuna.png Eastern La Noscea Costa del Sol (34,29) 7 PM
to
9 PM
Clear Skies Spoon Worm Fullmoon Sardine (HQ) 339+ Summer Sandals
Bombardfish Bf bombardfish.png Eastern La Noscea North Bloodshore (32,24) 9 AM
to
2 PM
Clear Skies Herring Ball 347+
The Old Man in the Sea Bf oldmansea.png Eastern La Noscea Rhotano Sea
(Privateer Forecastle)
(39,24) Anytime From
Rain
to
Clear Skies
(a weather chain)
Pill Bug Harbor Herring (HQ),
then
Ogre Barracuda (HQ)
393+
Nepto Dragon Bf neptodragon.png Eastern La Noscea Rhotano Sea
(Privateer Sterncastle)
(38,24) Anytime Rain
Showers
Northern Krill Little Thalaos
Catch 3x to trigger Fisher's Intuition, then use Northern Krill again.
Can also mooch Merlthor Goby (HQ).
403+ Savage Might Materia IV
The Salter Bf salter.png Eastern La Noscea Hidden Falls (31,23) 5 PM
to
8 PM
Clear Skies Honey Worm *Big Fish rod animation currently uses small tug animation. Catch all fish to ensure hooking The Salter. 357+
The Drowned Sniper Bf drownedsniper.png Eastern La Noscea East Agelyss River (21,25) Anytime Clear Skies Snurble Fly 349+ Brass Ring
The Terpsichorean Bf terpsichorean.png Eastern La Noscea Raincatcher Gully (20,30) Anytime Fog Honey Worm 359+
Mirrorscale Bf mirrorscale.png Eastern La Noscea The Juggernaut (16,31) 9 AM
to
4 PM
Clear Skies
Fair Skies
Midge Basket Copperfish (HQ) 357+ Silver Ring
Imperial Goldfish Bf imperialgoldfish.png Eastern La Noscea Red Mantis Falls (15,27) Anytime Any Honey Worm Silverfish HQ
to
Goldfish HQ
to
Jungle Catfish
Do 3x for Fisher's Intuition buff, then mooch Silverfish HQ again.
372+
Armorer Bf armorer.png Western La Noscea Swiftperch (33,30) 7 PM
to
4 AM
Any Northern Krill 308+
Junkmonger Bf junkmonger.png Western La Noscea Skull Valley (27,29) 4 PM
to
2 AM
Any Pill Bug Merlthor Goby (HQ),
then
Wahoo (HQ)
311+ Militia Earrings
Navigator's Brand Bf navigatorsbrand.png Western La Noscea Brewer's Beacon (30,30) 8 AM
to
3 PM
Any Yumizuno 290+
The Lone Ripper Bf loneripper.png Western La Noscea Halfstone (16,22) Anytime Gales Heavy Steel Jig 353+ Waterproof Cotton
Helmsman's Hand Bf helmsmanshand.png Western La Noscea Isles of Umbra Northshore (15,29) 9 AM
to
2 PM
Clouds Pill Bug Ocean Cloud (HQ) 360+
Frilled Shark Bf frilledshark.png Western La Noscea The Ship Graveyard (15,35) 8 PM
to
1 AM
Gales
Wind
Floating Minnow Fullmoon Sardine (HQ) 373+ Coronal Summer Halter,
Ti Leaf Lei
The Captain's Chalice Bf captainschalice.png Western La Noscea Sapsa Spawning Grounds (16,14) 11 PM
to
1 AM
Any Steel Jig Fullmoon Sardine (HQ) 358+
Toramafish Bf toramafish.png Upper La Noscea Oakwood (15,23) 5 PM
to
8 PM
Clouds
Fog
Spinnerbait Common Sculpin (HQ) 336+ Gold Roselle Capeline
Joan of Trout Bf joanoftrout.png Upper La Noscea Fool Falls (9,20) 4 AM
to
6 AM
Any Crow Fly 339+
Worm of Nym Bf wormofnym.png Upper La Noscea Bronze Lake Shallows (33,24) 7 PM
to
10 PM
Clouds Butterworm 359+ Jadeite
King of the Spring Bf kingofthespring.png Upper La Noscea North Bronze Lake (27,22) 4 PM
to
6 PM
Clear Skies
Thunder
Spinnerbait 359+
Thundergut Bf thundergut.png Outer La Noscea The Long Climb (15,11) 7 PM
to
11 PM
Rain Stem Borer 349+
Twitchbeard Bf twitchbeard.png Mist Mist (10,10) 4 AM
to
6 AM
Clear Skies Spoon Worm Fullmoon Sardine (HQ) 384+ Red Summer Maro,
Red Summer Pareo
Stormdancer Bf stormdancer.png New Gridania Jadeite Flood (12,14) 5 PM
to
2 AM
Rain Stem Borer 301+
Bloody Brewer Bf bloodybrewer.png New Gridania Lower Black Tea Brook (10,11) Anytime Clear Skies
Fair Skies
Crayfish Ball 301+ Spoken Blood
Matron Carp Bf matroncarp.png Old Gridania Whispering Gorge (16,6) 3 PM
to
9 PM
Any Bloodworm 301+
Carp Diem Bf carpdiem.png Old Gridania Upper Black Tea Brook (8,8) 9 AM
to
2 PM
Clouds
Fog
Crow Fly 301+
Chirurgeon Bf chirurgeon.png Central Shroud The Vein (22,22) Anytime Clear Skies
Clouds
Fair Skies
Rain
Moth Pupa Striped Goby (HQ) 301+ Aqueous Whetstone
Ghost Carp Bf ghostcarp.png Central Shroud The Mirror (25,27) 9 PM
to
3 AM
Rain Butterworm 301+
Levinlight Bf levinlight.png Central Shroud Everschade (15,24) 6 PM
to
10 PM
Clouds
Rain
Syrphid Basket 349+ Astral Eye
Bloodbath Bf bloodbath.png Central Shroud Haukke Manor (10,23) Anytime Thunder Honey Worm Silverfish (HQ) 350+ Gold Roselle Capeline
The Green Jester Bf greenjester.png Central Shroud Hopeseed Pond (13,21) 6 PM
to
9 PM
Any Honey Worm 357+
Dark Ambusher Bf darkambusher.png East Shroud Sweetbloom Pier (10,22) 9 PM
to
3 AM
Clear Skies
Clouds
Fair Skies
Moth Pupa Striped Goby (HQ) 344+
Moldva Bf moldva.png East Shroud Springripple Brooke (24,25) 6 PM
to
1 AM
Clear Skies
Clouds
Fair Skies
Midge Basket Ala Mhigan Fighting Fish (HQ) 331+
The Assassin Bf assassin.png East Shroud Sanctum of the Twelve (17,16) 9 PM
to
10 PM
Clear Skies
Clouds
Butterworm 357+
Sylphsbane Bf sylphsbane.png East Shroud Verdant Drop (20,21) Anytime Rain Butterworm Copperfish (HQ) 348+
Blue Widow Bf bluewidow.png North Shroud Murmur Rills (26,25) 9 PM
to
2 PM
Any Floating Minnow 325+
Judgeray Bf judgeray.png North Shroud Fallgourd Float (21,24) 5 PM
to
9 PM
Any Wildfowl Fly 344+ Potent Poisoning Potion
Shadowstreak Bf shadowstreak.png North Shroud Proud Creek (20,20) 4 AM
to
9 AM
Fog Topwater Frog 368+
Cornelia Bf cornelia.png North Shroud Lake Tahtotl (17,19) Anytime Any Rainbow Spoon Lure Use
Glowworm
to catch
Boxing Pleco
5x to trigger Fisher's Intuition (4 min buff), then switch to
Rainbow Spoon Lure.
378+
Son of Levin Bf sonoflevin.png South Shroud Rootslake (18,29) Anytime Thunderstorms Caddisfly Larva 349+ Eye of Lightning
The Gobfather Bf gobfather.png South Shroud Goblinsblood (27,21) 12 AM
to
6 AM
Thunderstorms Honey Worm Silverfish (HQ) 378+ Nicked Viking Sword
Vip Viper Bf vipviper.png South Shroud Upper Hathoeva River (18,19) 6 PM
to
7 PM
Clear Skies Butterworm 367+
Floating Boulder Bf floatingboulder.png South Shroud Lower Hathoeva River (18,24) 1 AM
to
5 AM
Clouds
Fog
Bass Ball 358+
The Grinner Bf grinner.png South Shroud East Hathoeva River (24,22) Anytime Any Syrphid Basket 339+
The Sinker Bf sinker.png South Shroud Middle Hathoeva River (19,22) 10 PM
to
3 AM
Clear Skies Sinking Minnow 352+
Sweetnewt Bf sweetnewt.png Lavender Beds Lavender Beds Any 11 PM
to
3 AM
Fog Midge Basket Ala Mhigan Fighting Fish (HQ) 359+ Waterproof Cotton
Glimmerscale Bf glimmerscale.png Western Thanalan Nophica's Wells (24,21) Anytime Clear Skies
Fair Skies
Butterworm 301+ Copper Ring
Mud Golem Bf mudgolem.png Western Thanalan The Footfalls (17,15) 9 PM
to
3 AM
Any Butterworm 310+ Mudstone
Rivet Oyster Bf rivetoyster.png Western Thanalan Vesper Bay (11,14) Anytime Any Heavy Steel Jig 356+
Fingers Bf fingers.png Western Thanalan Crescent Cove (14,18) 5 PM
to
6 PM
Clear Skies
Clouds
Northern Krill 361+ Toadskin Ring
Dirty Herry Bf dirtyherry.png Western Thanalan The Silver Bazaar (15,29) 8 PM
to
9 PM
Clear Skies
Clouds
Northern Krill 343+
Dream Goby Bf dreamgoby.png Central Thanalan Upper Soot Creek (23,18) 5 PM
to
3 AM
Clear Skies
Dust Storms
Fair Skies
Crayfish Ball 301+
Slime King Bf slimeking.png Central Thanalan Lower Soot Creek (16,23) 5 PM
to
12 AM
Clouds
Dust Storms
Crayfish Ball 357+
Old Softie Bf oldsoftie.png Central Thanalan The Clutch (29,21) 4 PM
to
10 PM
Any Bloodworm 301+
Dark Knight Bf darkknight.png Central Thanalan Unholy Heir (27,19) Anytime Clouds
Dust Storms
Fog
Crow Fly 301+
Marrow Sucker Bf marrowsucker.png Eastern Thanalan North Drybone (13,20) 8 PM
to
3 AM
Rain Syrphid Basket 301+ Bone Chip
Mud Pilgrim Bf mudpilgrim.png Eastern Thanalan South Drybone (17,24) 5 PM
to
7 AM
Rain Midge Basket 301+
The Warden's Wand Bf wardenswand.png Eastern Thanalan Yugr'am River (25,22) 5 PM
to
7 PM
Clear Skies Honey Worm 338+ Native Gold
The Thousand-year Itch Bf thousandyearitch.png Eastern Thanalan The Burning Wall (30,26) Anytime Fog Stem Borer 349+
Olgoi-Khorkhoi Bf olgoi.png Southern Thanalan Sagolii Dunes (27,37) Anytime Heat Waves Sand Leech Storm Rider (HQ) 348+ Waterproof Cotton
Magic Carpet Bf magiccarpet.png Southern Thanalan Sagolii Desert (12,35) 9 AM
to
4 PM
Heat Waves Sand Leech Storm Rider (HQ) 359? Summer Sandals
Old Hollow Eyes Bf oldholloweyes.png Southern Thanalan Burnt Lizard Creek (21,15) Anytime Fog Midge Basket Copperfish (HQ) 344+
Discobolus Bf discobolus.png Southern Thanalan Zahar'ak (25,21) 12 PM
to
4 PM
Heat Waves Glowworm 368+
Iron Noose Bf ironnoose.png Southern Thanalan Forgotten Springs (15,31) Anytime Fog Spinner 348+
Hannibal Bf hannibal.png Northern Thanalan Bluefog (24,25) 1 AM
to
4 AM
Fog Spinner Common Sculpin (HQ) 367+ Peiste Skin
Spearnose Bf spearnose.png The Goblet The Goblet Any 9 PM
to
12 AM
Clouds
Fog
Caddisfly Larva 349+
The Matriarch Bf matriarch.png Coerthas Central Highlands Exploratory Ice Hole (6,22) Anytime Any Honey Worm Abalathian Smelt (HQ) 349+
Anomalocaris Bf anomalocaris.png Coerthas Central Highlands Sea of Clouds (13,14) 10 AM
to
2 PM
Clear Skies Hoverworm 358+
Charon's Lantern Bf charonslantern.png Coerthas Central Highlands Daniffen Pass (13,23) 12 AM
to
3 AM
Blizzard
Snow
Glowworm 349+
Daniffen's Mark Bf daniffensmark.png Coerthas Central Highlands Coerthas River (20,30) 3 AM
to
9 AM
Blizzard Wildfowl Fly 347+
Dawn Maiden Bf dawnmaiden.png Coerthas Central Highlands Dragonhead Latrines (28,17) 5 AM
to
7 AM
Clear Skies
Fair Skies
Wildfowl Fly 349+
Starbright Bf starbright.png Coerthas Central Highlands The Nail (16,21) 9 PM
to
2 AM
Clear Skies Syrphid Basket Abalathian Smelt (HQ) 350+ Astral Eye
Mahar BF Mahar.png Coerthas Central Highlands Witchdrop (33,19) Anytime Blizzards after
Clear or Fair Skies
Hoverworm
Balloon Bug
Cloud Cutter (HQ) 363+ Eye of Ice
Shonisaurus BF Shonisaurus.png Coerthas Central Highlands Witchdrop (33,19) Anytime Blizzards after
Clear or Fair Skies
Hoverworm
Balloon Bug
Cloud Cutter (HQ)
then
Mahar (HQ)
403+ Battledance Materia IV
Aetherlouse Bf aetherlouse.png Mor Dhona North Silvertear (24,13) 3 AM
to
1 PM
Gloom Glowworm 345+
Void Bass BF Void Bass.png Mor Dhona Rathefrost (19,18) Anytime Any Glowworm
Ninja Betta BF Ninja Betta.png Mor Dhona The Tangle (14,13) 6 PM
to
9 AM
Gloom Honey Worm Silverfish (HQ)
then
Assassin Betta (HQ)
359+ Assassin Fry
Ignus Horn BF Ignus Horn.png Mor Dhona The Deep Tangle (12,11) Anytime Clear Skies or
Fair skies
after Gloom
Glowworm 383+
Blood Red Bonytongue BF Blood Red bonytongue.png Mor Dhona Singing Shards (28,8) 4 AM
to
1 PM
Fog after
Clear Skies or
Fair skies
Honey Worm Silverfish (HQ) 375+
Canavan BF Canavan.png Mor Dhona The North Shards (31,6) 8 AM
to
6 PM
Gloom Honey Worm Silverfish (HQ)
then
Goldfish (HQ)
387+
Kuno the Killer BF Kuno The Killer.png Mor Dhona The North Shards (31,6) 9 AM
to
11 PM
Gloom Honey Worm Silverfish (HQ) then
Assassin Betta (HQ)
Must catch Canavan first
to get Fisher's Intuition
399+ The Emperor's New Ring
Heavens' Eye Materia IV

Do Not Sell My Personal Information