Cactpot

From Final Fantasy XIV A Realm Reborn Wiki
(Redirected from Jumbo Cactpot)
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Mini Cactpot
Jumbo Cactpot

Cactpot is a lottery system introduced in patch 2.51 as part of the Gold Saucer. Players will be able to enter into mini cactpot (daily) and jumbo cactpot (weekly) to win MGP Manderville Gold Saucer Points.

  • Each character can only enter once per entry period.

Unlock

Players must complete the level 15 quests Feature QuestScratch It Rich and Feature QuestHitting the Cactpot. Players can start the Feature QuestHitting the Cactpot by talking to Jumbo Cactpot Broker in Gold Saucer (X:8, Y:5). Players can start the Feature QuestScratch It Rich by talking to Mini Cactpot Broker in Gold Saucer (X:5, Y:6). Players must have previously completed Feature QuestIt Could Happen to You.

Mini Cactpot

The Mini Cactpot is a daily lottery you can participate in 3 times per earth day (resets every day at 10 AM EST / 7 AM PST / 8 AM PDT). Each ticket costs MGP 10 MGP. Similar to a scratch-off lottery ticket, you'll reveal numbers, and depending on the sum of the numbers the rewards you can obtain will differ.

How to Play

1. Select Numbers

Every ticket has nine spaces with each numbered randomly from one to nine. At the start, however, eight of these nine spaces will be hidden. To begin, select three numbers from the eight hidden on your ticket.

2. Select a Line

Next, select one of eight lines─vertical, horizontal, or diagonal. When selecting a line, the sum of the three numbers in that line will determine the amount of MGP you receive.

3. Receive a Prize

After you have selected a line, all the numbers are uncovered, and you will receive MGP based on the sum of the line you chose.

Payout

Sum MGP Reward
6 MGP 10,000
7 MGP 36
8 MGP 720
9 MGP 360
10 MGP 80
11 MGP 252
12 MGP 108
13 MGP 72
14 MGP 54
15 MGP 180
16 MGP 72
17 MGP 180
18 MGP 119
19 MGP 36
20 MGP 306
21 MGP 1,080
22 MGP 144
23 MGP 1,800
24 MGP 3,600

Jumbo Cactpot

The Jumbo Cactpot is a weekly lottery that you can participate in once every earth week by purchasing a ticket with four numbers you select (each digit is between 0 - 9). You purchase this ticket with MGP 100 Manderville Gold Saucer points, and each week there will be a drawing that takes place in the Manderville Gold Saucer. The more tickets Gold Saucer sells, the bigger the prize will be.

When the winning number is drawn, in order from the last digit to the first, the more matching numbers you have, the greater the prize you'll receive. You win the maximum prize if you get all four numbers. You have up to one week to pick up the prize. There will also be an Early Bird Bonus if you exchange your winning ticket within one hour of the drawing. The exact amounts of the prizes depend on the number of tickets sold server-wide.

The winner of Jumbo Cactpot will not only get MGP but also the Mad bird ring icon1.png  Mad Bird Ring.

In Patch 3.4, players can now purchase up to 3 tickets per week. The 2nd and 3rd tickets cost MGP 150 and MGP 200 MGP, respectively.

The drawing time for different Data Centers are different:

Japan

Elemental/Gaia/Mana:

Every Saturday at 4AM PST / 7AM EST / 5AM PDT

North America

Aether/Primal/Crystal :

Every Saturday at 6PM PST / 9PM EST / 7PM PDT

Europe

Chaos:

Every Saturday at 19:00 UTC / 21:00 MEST / 11AM PST / 2PM EST / 12PM PDT

Light:

Every Saturday at 18:00 UTC / 20:00 MEST / 12PM PST / 3PM EST / 1PM PDT

Oceania

Materia:

Every Saturday at 7PM AEST / 8PM AEDT / 10PM NZDT